Irritable in My this and that

  • Feb. 9, 2015, 10:49 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Once again I find myself feeling irritable to the point where my bones feel annoyed. I know, that sounds ridiculous… but literally the core of my body is so annoyed with having to sit in this chair at work and answer the phone pleasantly and smile at those who walk in, and be not nice to my coworkers.

I need a day off.

I can’t afford a day off. Saving for a trip. Just four months and… however many days away… Pray I don’t crack before then.

You know in movies when a character goes insane and they just kind of laugh uncontrollably but it’s not a happy sound at all? I feel that going on inside me.

Don’t worry… it’s just PMS. I know this… that is how I can overcome these feelings and just get past it.

But part of me wants to cross my arms, shake my head, and say “NO. I don’t WANT to get past this. I just want to be annoyed and irritable and angry and you can’t do anything to stop it so just leave me alone!” But I’m a big girl, and big girls don’t do that.

Being an adult is hard sometimes.

(In other news… I may have lost both running buddies for tonight’s jog… which means I have little hope of actually getting off my butt and heading out to do it on my own. But I shall try.)


Loki February 09, 2015

  • "Being an adult is hard sometimes." I totally second that. =/ This is why I will be a total child at heart and no one can stop me [Cackles wildly]
Gurly239 Loki ⋅ February 09, 2015

I like that. I say being mature is just knowing when to act like an adult and when it's fine to act like a kid... being mature does NOT mean you stop being a kid at heart.

Loki Gurly239 ⋅ February 10, 2015

  • I couldn't have said it better myself =]
Deleted user February 10, 2015

Yes, being an adult is hard. :) And PMS is even worse! Sometimes I tell people to stop trying to cheer me up, I am irritable and want to enjoy it and they cannot deprive me of it! lol.....

chel_c February 11, 2015

oh quinn!

you should call up a friend and whine! start it off with "I need 5 minutes to just sound like a baby" then whine and get it all out. I've done it a few times and end up laughing at how ridiculous i sound and feel totally better after wards.
Or write a giant child like entry, complaining about yoru day i guarantee you'll feel better!

Gurly239 chel_c ⋅ February 11, 2015

This is my childlike letter :P I whine here so that people in my day-to-day life can stand to be around me lol

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.