Facebook in My new life, a book

  • Feb. 7, 2015, 1:01 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’ve been on Facebook for quite some time, 8 years maybe. Friends abroad suggested it as an easy way to look at each others photoos. Then I got ill and did nothing. Last year I started to visit again. It had changed a lot and I couldn’t easily find my way. I accepted a few new friends but that was all.

Last week I found out what the impact can be of complaining in public.
In my situation on the Facebook page of a chain of shops (?)

I’d bought underwear. Because I was already tired before I started my bike ride ito town I looked up my size and took one of my knickers as a sample. Should be enough, I thought. No! At home I discovered one was too small and the others too big, yet all the same model and size L…
I was angry and brought them back a few days afterwards.
In the shop I asked for the M size to try on, too small. I’d had enough and told the shop assistent that I couldn’t find anything. She explained that she would give a voucher which I didn’t want but I thought I had no choice than accept.
I left the shop in an angry mood and walked to the library to meet a friend for a talk and a cup of coffea. Of course I told her all to get it out of my system.
Send them an e-mail she told me and because I couldn’t find an address I wrote my complaint on their Facebook page. Within a few hours I got a response. You understand… this morning I went to town and got my money back instead of that voucher.


QueSeraSera February 07, 2015

hmm........good to know! i am glad they gave you - your money back!

Lady of the Bann February 07, 2015

Here, knickers are not returnable.

Fishermanswife Lady of the Bann ⋅ February 07, 2015

I can understand that. Here are certain shops (not mine) without a fitting-room so the only way is to take them home and try there.

TruNorth February 07, 2015

The company that manufactures the brand of underwear doesn't sound like it has any quality control dept.

Fishermanswife TruNorth ⋅ February 10, 2015

I agree. In the past I was reasonably happy with my purchases but not anymore. I've bought a different brand in another shop, because I didn't like the way the shop assistent helped me at the start.

Deleted user February 08, 2015

Well done!

Fishermanswife February 10, 2015

Quite right! I also think it's because of Valentine Day as they may have more visitors on their site. ;-)

JustK February 11, 2015

Hello......I havent logged onto PRosebox for months. I'm glad to see you are doing so well

bill_gardner March 13, 2015

It pays to let them know of a problem, and Facebook certainly gets there attention. Well Done
hugs
Bill

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.