Day 32. in 2015

  • Feb. 6, 2015, 7:38 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I only have about 14.5 minutes to write, so this will be a quickie.

We had a nice ‘company’ lunch today to welcome our new hire, Molly. She’s super young and yet she has an 18-month old AND a 3-month old, and somehow she looks well-rested and normal. Well, she IS young. But she’s adorable. I hadn’t met her in person yet, and it was lovely. We had a great lunch with the whole team and I’m feeling (cautiously) optimistic about the upcoming year. Good things are happening.

This morning Joaquin woke up SO early, and I was SO annoyed because I was in the middle of a deep sleep when I heard him yelling “MAAAA MAAAAAAA!” So I trudged down the stairs and went into his room and instead of grabbing him out of the crib, I just parked myself in his rocking chair and folded my arms and pouted. He declared “MAMA!” in such a sweet, sweet voice and I said “Joaquin, give me a moment, I’m SO TIRED.” and he looked at me and said in the most adorable little voice “Mama, you happy? You happy, mama?? Good morning??” and I said, “Honey, I’m tired.” “You happy mama? Like this?” and he grinned as big as he could. So Iooked at his little face, those expecting eyes and his giant grin. Then I sighed, shook off the crabbiness and said “Yes, Joaquin, I’m happy, good morning!” and I scooped him up and cuddled the dickens out of him. There’s no way I could stay in a grumpy mood when that little guy was there to catapult me out of it. I love his face.

Happy weekend, everyone!!


Last updated February 06, 2015


Deleted user February 06, 2015

This entry actually made me smile. Happy weekend. :)

MaggieTheCat February 06, 2015

One of my teacher friends had a toddler that would wake up at 3 and 4 am yelling, "awww dunnnn, mommeeeeee, awwww dunnnn" (all done)

She would go in his room and he would be showing her his empty hands and yelling, "awwwww dunnnnn."

She never killed him so I'm gonna assume it was FUCKING ADORABLE! ;)

rubix cube MaggieTheCat ⋅ February 06, 2015

Ha! Yes maddening yet adorable.

TrippyNina February 11, 2015

Aw, this made me smile just like he did! :-)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.