The Sims 4 in The Sims

  • Feb. 7, 2015, 2:02 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I planned to do an in-depth entry about it but to be honest it is not worth my limited energy. It is the MOST watered down base game I’ve seen and it’s boring. I can’t go back to being stuck on one lot and waiting on loading screens all the time. I gave up playing TS2 because I couldn’t stand being confined to one lot at all times after playing the open world in TS3 for awhile.

I admit the Sims look better but the game itself doesn’t feel three dimensional. I feel like I’m playing with the original Sims. I also don’t like the way CAS works as much as I thought. I find it hard because your Sim has to be at certain angles for you to pull on certain features. It feels clumsy and ill-thought out which is what I expect from Maxis. I didn’t get much into the game.

After fighting with CAS (Create-A-Sim) to get a decent Sim then I had to decorate the house with no CASt (Create-A-Style). I’ll never live a life where I can afford to buy quality furniture that matches so I live that through my Sims which is where CASt came in very handy in both design and CAS. The game feels limited and like it’s always going to be that way which sucks.

It feels too isolated with no open world and in my perfect world a lot of things match. That’s funny; I’m an introvert talking about feeling too isolated in a game. THERE IS NEVER TOO MUCH ISOLATION IN REAL LIFE. You heard me. You get the point that I was disappointed with this damn game. I didn’t have high expectations and yet it still managed to meet none.

Because I didn’t know that two free days actually MEANT two days and not an accumulation of game hours/days I didn’t get to explore much. I am honestly not sure I care. I might give it another try if some neat not-done-before expansion packs are released. Meaning outside of the expected EP themes like seasons, pets and vacation. Otherwise I’m staying with The Sims 3.

These two are of my Sim in her every day clothing.

In her formal clothing (only the head):

Her bedroom (no invisible lights like from Show Time so very dark):

That's all she wrote except the new banner I created below made with icons from The Sims 4 that I downloaded from Mod The Sims. That's a direct link to the download but you must have an an account and be signed in to view the thread or download the icons. It's a food themed banner if you can't tell, har har. Hopefully I will have a TS3 entry to share with you soon.


Last updated September 20, 2019


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.