Day 30. in 2015

  • Feb. 5, 2015, 1:56 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

F8CK! Suddenly I’m crazy, crazy busy and my mind is going in one million directions so of course, OF COURSE, I’m HERE procrastinating. AHH.

Just the facts:

  1. It was my ‘day’ to wake up with Joaquin. I woke up before he did, and slunk downstairs to try and get a jump on my day. No sooner had I let the dog out, do I hear “MAAAAMAAAA! Mama. MAMA. MAAA MAAA!” So much for getting a jump on stuff. I went in his room to get him and he told me “Mama! I said MAAA MAAA and then you came to my door. You funny.” I guess so.

  2. We sat in his rocking chair for a bit, and then he asked me to open the blinds on his windows. As soon as both of them were open, letting the light flood his room, he declared “GOOD MORNING!” As if it wasn’t a good morning until that was done. And perhaps he was right.

  3. He willingly went #1 and #2 on the potty this morning. So proud. He also ‘helped’ me wipe his butt and flush it down the toilet. These are the moments of my life.

  4. I pitched a project yesterday and won it today. I will be moderating focus groups in a week. Amazing. And, it’s another client lead for ME! Hooray!

  5. I ran 3.25 miles today and it felt great. Then, I slammed a egg white, cheese & kale sandwich and washed it down with an iced swedish berry tea from Coffee Bean. Taste bud delight!

  6. We got our new pet turtles some new decor for their ‘habitat’ and they seem to like it. I still think they are stinky and bacteria-infested, but I am at least saying hi and exchanging pleasantries with them.

  7. We’re almost done with season 5 of Sons of Anarchy. I really hate this show. WHY AM I STILL WATCHING IT ON PURPOSE!?!? Only two seasons left. Thank f8cking g*d.

  8. Aaron and JRB should be walking in the door imminently, so I gots ta bounce.


Last updated February 05, 2015


MaggieTheCat February 05, 2015

Everything was going so well until #6. HAHAHA!

Satine February 05, 2015

Turtles!

rubix cube Satine ⋅ February 05, 2015

UGH!!! But, they are cute.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.