Grrrr... in Another Open Diary refugee

  • Feb. 4, 2015, 8:59 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Okay… I think I need to figure out what I’m upset about. I feel like biting people’s heads off and I have no clue why. It’s not PMS unless the ‘P’ stands for POST… nothing particularly bad is going on here… I just seem to be surrounded by idiots.

One thing really pisses me off though - I noticed yesterday that my favourite cane is BENT! I’ve had it two years and since it was expensive I wanted it to last forever. Argh… stupid idiots in the shop who sold me a cane that wasn’t heavy enough for me without telling me… nobody knew what the weight tolerance was, they guessed it would be fine, and it was so pretty… Can’t take it back after this long… now I have to try to find another one someplace. The one I got on Amazon is all chipped and I was thinking of refinishing it in duck tape when I get a chance to buy a nice roll, and now this one is broken. :( I wish they made ALL canes sturdier… I want a pretty one and a lot of them are made for 90lb little old ladies so they think 150lbs is sufficient weight tolerance. I bought one online and I had to send it back because it was clearly labelled in the box ‘150 lbs only’… sigh. I just spent my brother’s christmas money on Amazon, and used the health savings account for a new knee brace, I don’t want to have to buy another cane. :(

(btw, as soon as I figured out WHY I was so out of sorts today - because I’m TIRED… John didn’t sleep well and he woke me up about 6am with a muscle spasm, and I didn’t really go back to sleep… then the grouchy bad mood magically disappeared.)


Last updated February 04, 2015


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.