Day 29. in 2015

  • Feb. 3, 2015, 7:59 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

It’s been a crazy busy day. But it’s all good stuff. I’m super hungry at the moment, but Aaron has an audition on the other side of town and he won’t be home until 6p or so and I can’t start & eat dinner now, since it’s only 4:15, can I?

CAN I!?!

Anyway.

An appraiser came to appraise the house so we can get cooking on our recent refi and he was very pleasant and quick about it, so that was nice. I had a shit ton to get done today, and he didn’t impede my productivity, which I was grateful for.

I need to get back into a regular workout schedule because I have been LAZY to the gills. I’m already almost 4 weeks into my 12-week fitness challenge and I feel lazier than ever. However, I am down some lbs. due to my decreased drinking / mindless snacking habits, so there’s that. I’ve actually decreased by weight by 5%, but I think 2 lbs of that was just water weight. Now it’s time to convert this flab to muscle. Here I go! …

We are planning to do a mini-getaway to the desert this weekend with our friends Mitch & Geni, who have a 2nd home there. They have a son that is slightly older than Joaquin and they are the best of buddies, so that should be fun. It looks like it will be 85 and sunny all weekend in Palm Desert, so pleasant and not TOO hot. They have a pool and it’s the cutest house ever, and I’m hoping to just RELAX and do a lot of nothing, and not much. Because next week is shaping up to be BUSY LIKE A MUTHA. So I will need a bit of RnR to get prepped.

Yay, busy.

Oh, some unfortunate stuff went down with our negotiations with a potential new hire (the company she works for now is trying to pull some shady shite), so it looks
in like we have to start another search. Ugh and meh. It may be a blessing in disguise for many reasons, but it also would have been a great addition to our team, although a very, very expensive one.

Oh well, back to it we go!


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.