An old profile picture.. but it's a start. in My new life, a book

  • Feb. 3, 2015, 3:05 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Next week I’ll start a workshop for making Digital Photobooks. It’s organized for senior people and therefore it shouldn’t be too dificult I hope.
I’ve practised using two and more windows on the screen. I’ve organized my digital photoos. I’ve scanned old-fashioned photoos.

Today I saw, yes for the first time, there’s a kind of diarymaster here too. That’s how it was called on OD and I don’t know how he prefers to be mentioned ;-)
In a reminder he asked to check your e-mail address. Reading on I also found a huge list to help people with technical stuff. Great! I remembered people asking me for pictures months ago.
Best to begin with a profile picture which dates from 2010.


Deleted user February 03, 2015

Lovely photo ... can you pls send me your email address again? DO you have mine? I thin I need to write it in my paper address book - keeping things digitally seems to trip me up. Glad to see you back here :-) and have fun learning!

Lady of the Bann February 03, 2015

Was just thinking about you today. Xxx

Fishermanswife Lady of the Bann ⋅ February 04, 2015

Thank you :-)

Deleted user February 04, 2015

Nice photo!

jamez February 05, 2015

It’s ok knowing how to upload images on to ProseBox or any site, every now and the then they do something they call an upgrade, or an improvement; to me they are a great nuisance. This up grades usually banish my photographs from the web, never mind ProseBox!

But please ask your teacher how to upload your photographs, it’s lovely to see other peoples countries through their eyes, I use a Mac which I expect will be defiant to a PC; if you use a Mac I would be happy to write up the way I do it – all my edited photographs are on ‘Flickr’

Fishermanswife jamez ⋅ February 06, 2015

I use a PC and still have the old Photobucket account I used with OD. All the same thanks for offering help.
I agree, it's so nice to see other people's country as it mostly differs from our own.

jamez Fishermanswife ⋅ February 06, 2015

RYNote. We finished with PC’s about eight years ago, my Daughter bought a PC while I was at work, when I got home I was just in time to help take back the third; there was no arguing they just retuned the money!

And after that we bought an other PC from a small firm how built them, and that was never very good. I can’t believe even now all PC’s as useless as those were, my iMac24 is six years old now and I hope a few more years yet.

When it stops I will have to think hard about the next computer, I suppose how long this one runs for will colour my decision; and a long look into my wallet!

I hope your weather is good, here it is cold but sunny, it feels much better since that northern wind went else where; take care.

bill_gardner March 14, 2015

Always useful for the brain to learn new ideas. Enjoy...
hugs
Bill

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.