My 2015 book list - so far in Books

  • Feb. 3, 2015, 12:33 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m trying to read 200 books this year. I didn’t have a really accurate number for last year but was around 200-250. So this year i’m writing everyone down. I won’t write down my re-reads, which honestly the only two series that i’ve re-read will most likely be the only ones I re-read because I have no desire to re-read any others. My two favorite series to re-read is called Lousiana longshot And trouble in mudbug - both by Jana DeLeon.

Anyway - as of today - since Jan 1 - I have read 30 books. The ones I did not count in the 30 was 4 re-reads from that series so “34” after re-reads. But i’m only counting the 30.
Here is the list and how I rank them 1-5 stars with 5 stars being amazing reads. I do give some great series 4 stars - they are great just not AMAZING.
Have any suggestions on a book I should read? Let me know :)

Death watch by Dana Marton (3 stars)
Love in English by Karine Halle (4 stars)
Love in Spanish by Karine Halle (4 stars)
Chasing perfection 5 by MS Parker (5 stars)
Here by Denise Grover Swank(5 stars)
There by Denise Grover Swank (5 stars)
Found in you by Laurelin Paige (3.5 stars)
Fixed in you by Laurelin Paige (3.5 stars)
Forever in you by Laurelin Paige (3.5 stars)
5 book series High stake seduction by Ami Lecoeur (4 stars)
Going down in flames by Chris Cannon (4 stars)
Broken pleasures 0.5 by MS Parker (5 stars)
Frenched by malenie harlow (3 stars)
Yanked by marline harlow (3 stars)
Broken bridges by chris cannon (4stars)
Mirror x by Kerri Thompson(3stars)
Intimate enemies by Joan Swan (2 stars)
Wild dreams by natalie wild (1 star)
Love me anyway by JL REDINGTON (4 stars)
Cherish me always by JL Redington (4 stars)
Embrace me forever by JL Redington (4 stars)
5 book series - casual encounter series by ms parker (5 stars)


Last updated February 03, 2015


Deleted user February 03, 2015

500 books? How do you have the time?

Oh just me Deleted user ⋅ February 03, 2015

Not 500, my goal is 200. Last year I read somewhere between 200-250. So I want to read 200 this year.

As for time -- I read when my kids are asleep.. I'm a SAHM so I do my cleaning the last hour before bed, then lay the kids down and I read. I read every night from 9-12. Or sometimes I read when they are napping... Its my time to unwind.

Oh just me Deleted user ⋅ February 03, 2015

Reading is a big thing for me. My kids are readers too.. We usually read between 2-4 books a night. But their books are much smaller because they are young.

Melanin Monroe. February 03, 2015

There's a book called 'same kind of different as me' that I read and fell in love with. There's my suggestion.

~jillybean~ February 03, 2015

wow

Oh just me ~jillybean~ ⋅ February 03, 2015

😃

born.to.dream February 03, 2015

I miss,reading. I need to try to do more of it

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.