More running in My this and that

  • Feb. 3, 2015, 10:35 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well this morning we upped (is that a word? Weird…) our run from 8 minutes which we did on friday, to 12 minutes! So intervals of five minutes walking and 3 minutes running, and we did that four times. YAY!

And of course again I now want to eat all the foods!

I’ve been quite a bit more tired lately… I did cut back on my vitamin D from 10,000 to only 5,000… that could be why. Perhaps I should do 3,000 in the morning and 2, 000 in the evening to kind of spread it out.

Lent is coming up… I need to pray about what I should give up. I have a couple of ideas.


Deleted user February 03, 2015

Sounds like you are doing well. When I was told to take Vitamin D, I was told to take a high dose (10,000) once a week. Have you heard of doing it that way?

Gurly239 Deleted user ⋅ February 04, 2015

My naturopath told me 10,000 every day for a while, but not to stay on that forever, it was just to help boost my levels so they'd be around what they should be. He said he continues to take 5,000 every day even now, and he's been doing it for years. He said guaranteed everyone in Manitoba is vitamin D deficient, which is understandable considering the amount of sun our bodies are exposed to. I trust him, and I definitely have felt better for the added boost... BUT I'm not a doctor, and they can test your own personal vitamin D levels so don't do what I am doing just because it is working for me. Talk to a naturopath!

chel_c February 04, 2015

wow great job Quinn!!! i think you have just motivated me to get up in the morning again. I was doing so good then i failed the past week... no more! thanks Love.

Gurly239 chel_c ⋅ February 04, 2015

Thanks! It's not always easy, but it usually feels worth it.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.