THE FLEETING TIME... in THE WORDPLAY WARRIOR

  • Feb. 3, 2015, 12:07 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

A lot has happened lately. It’s hard to keep track of things, so I guess I’m just going to write what I can still remember.
Angie has left the company.
My weekend was quite a blast. Hazel Eyes and I were celebrating our friend Hevi’s 36th birthday with Dewi, Lady Oracle (LO), and Lady Oracle 2 (LO2). We had dinner at Abuba Steak in Cipete and a karaoke at Lotte nearby. Good times.
On Sunday, Hazel Eyes and I had lunch in Kemang. My brother joined us sometime later.
I went swimming with Nina last night after work. We’re very lucky, I suppose, because not many offices have a gym and a swimming pool upstairs. Yay!
Farida and Tommy are going to watch “Foxcatcher” tonight at GI, but I need to go to the international language school (where I work as a part-time English teacher every Saturday). I have to prepare lessons for my Saturday classes. (Besides, I can always meet them every Thursday night. We’re all part of the writers’ club!)
However, I am watching “The Imitation Game” with Gigi tomorrow night. It’s been a while since we last hung out together, even when we work in the neighbouring areas of the same city. (The trouble with being workaholics!)
Begz has resigned from his job. He said he wanted to take a month of break or two in Bandung. We’re all going to miss him at the writers’ club, but he’ll visit us once in a while – or vice versa. He’s going to manage another writes’ club in Bandung.
Perhaps there’ll be a grand collaboration in the future. Who knows?
Dear God, please help Hazel Eyes find a house to rent for him soon. I love him, but he’s been in awful mood swings lately because of it – and my energy’s drying out fast from taking care of him the best way I only know how.
Still, I’m going to miss having him near when that day comes…
R.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.