Allow me to rant in Give Me Mercy and a Minute now. I'm a bleed a little poison out.

  • Feb. 2, 2015, 1:28 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Work. Is. Bullshit.

you know what today was? Perhaps....Super Bowl Sunday.. Now If I were to ask you what part of the store would get hit hardest on super bowl Sunday you would say?
Softlines?
Electronics?
Domestics?
Market? Market....snacks ....MARKET. Of course Market....guess where I was scheduled tonight....Market. As per usual.
So that sets the scene a bit.

I get called in 2 hours early. When I get there....I get told that the backroom closer called out. This particular backroom closer....SHOULDN’T HAVE A FUCKING JOB STILL. I would have fired him by now. I am covering the last 2 hours of backroom, which I haven’t really been trained for. I know the jest, but never trained for it. But spur of the moment I am covering the last 2 hours of backroom. So huddle. Go to huddle at 5. The last set of pulls are rolling into the system to be pulled. At huddle don’t get recognized for coming in early and working outside my work center....or perhaps taking care of the hardest hit section BY MY FUCKING SELF.
Huddle ends 5:15, I go back to pull the 5s....I shit you not 5 fucking minutes later....MANNY walkies me “Are the pulls done yet?” 5 FUCKING MINUTES!!!! I’m not Barry Allen!!!

So I start my zone of market....you know ....the hardest hit section because ITS SUPER BOWL SUNDAY!!!! 2 hours behind everyone else. So, I ask the person scheduled for the section beside mine if he is good on his zone if he could help me in market....I explain how market is destroyed BECAUSE ITS SUPER BOWL SUNDAY!!!! He says yes and goes to help me.....MANNY PULLS HIM AWAY FOR DUMB SHIT!!!

So I am behind and basically running to do this shit as fast as I can. Manny walks by.....”37 minutes Kyle” in that tone that says you better fucking finish. And I am sitting here thinking to myself....You have 4 people in SOFTLINES.....laid back cushy ass bullshit let’s hang out and fold shit softlines....while I am in Market....ON SUPER BOWL SUNDAY BY MY FUCKING SELF!!! AND IM 2 HOURS BEHIND BECAUSE I HAD TO BAIL YOUR ASSES OUT BECAUSE A DUDE THAT SHOULDNT STILL HAVE A JOB CALLED OUT. Didn’t even get recognized. So I’m busting my ass, and I have a shit ton of reshop as well, because the person that was covering market in the morning since I was closing, ignored my list of things to do that I gave him, everything is backed up. Because people are IDIOTS. So I’m clearly frustrated as hell at this point. Because on top of that, I had another team lead…THE SOFTLINES TEAM LEAD…nag repeatedly asking if I am going to finish because she doesn’t want to stay longer than 10:15. Over and over again. Bitch you want to leave, send one of your 4 people in softlines to help in the part of the story THAT SHOULD ACTUALLY BE EMPHASIZED ON SUPER BOWL FUCKING SUNDAY!!!! I’ve only worked retail a year and some and I have the sense to know that. So this softlines team lead nags and nags and shit and even says she will come help. She comes by at 10 puts up 2 items of reshop and then goes to electronics/toys....because you know....logic. I guess. Lazy ass people god damnit. So let’s skip ahead....The softlines team lead asks for my help to put a cart of toys in boxed to signify they are backstock....they all go to the same location in the backroom....easy task....I get called away and when I get back a few minutes later, she’s done and ranting about I shouldve helped her (do something she finished solo in under 2 minutes) Lazy bitch. Then as we are walking away “You guys don’t think and that costs time and time is money”

About that? I don’t think? Bitch you have a cushy ass softlines job where you just hang the fuck out and talk all god damn day you dumb bitch. You can’t handle what I do. I do the work of an entire team by my fucking self. And I get extra shit thrown on top of my already overwhelming work load. I don’t fucking think? You draw your god damn eyebrows on....and I am the one that doesn’t think? You hang out and fold shit all day while talking imagining your hot shit, when your job is easy as fuck. The only hard part about your job is knowing where things go, and guess what....that doesn’t take long to figure out. I get the finger pointed at me constantly when things don’t go right in the cooler and freezer and all I am able to say is I am one person doing the job of an entire team. I can’t be in a million places at once, but apparently I am supposed to be Multiple Man. I don’t fucking think. Bitch try my job for a week and see how long you last. And here’s another little tip for you.....speak the language of the country you fucking live in. I am sorry, but fun fact....if you live in a country....you should speak the language primarily. Tourists....different story. More understandable. You fucking live here....speak the god damn language. I wouldn’t move to France and not learn French. Germany and not learn German. Fucking bitch. You guys don’t think. Bitch you barely do anything. All the while Manny does nothing all day besides move a couple carts and walk around the store at 3/10ths of a quarter of a mile an hour and nag and stare at a vehicle for 5 minutes before calling someone else to take care of it so you can continue your bullshit stroll around the store. Fucking insulting.
There were maybe 2-3 people there worth a damn tonight. And they worked on their shit, while everyone else was just shit and wasted a ton of time. And oh the “wasting time. time is money” portion of the softlines team lead’s remark I almost laughed....wasting time....look in the god damn mirror....you literally stand around and just talk for 30+ minutes at a time. I’m wasting time.....I talk and work at the same time. It’s called multitasking. Your mouth moving? Your hands better be moving too.

And on top of all of this I have flow team that can’t fucking read. I am going to present you with 2 words

Brookstone
Dove

Do those look even remotely similar....other than having an o and ending with an e? Apparently those are one in the same to flow. They ignore the details, overstock the fuck out of everything, don’t FIFO (first in first out....to get dates in order) , don’t do ANY backstock in cooler or freezer, so I have to do that, and go back and FIFO and keep things clean, and deal with vendors, and deal with pushing CAFs and helping Pull CAFs and all the other bullshit that Manny throws on to it. Team? My ass it’s a team. My immediate Team lead and I …sure. Me and a couple of the backroom guys....sure. the rest? Hell no. Just a bunch of lazy jackasses that will do whatever they can to not have to do some work.

I don’t fucking think? Fucking bitch.

It’s infuriating. I am sooooo ready for these bullshit “chat sessions” I am going to air my grievances very clearly.

Idk what else to really write about other than FUCK THIS SHIT. I deserve a shit ton more respect than this. But who am I kidding, the King…get respect for his merits and qualities....when does that ever happen.

King out.

Oh found 2 new bands....Pretty great. Halestorm and Dead Sara

and for a little change of pace


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.