The Longest Division in And The Rest.

  • Feb. 1, 2015, 10:09 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

 photo D4F7E062-8469-408D-BD4B-2CFDA9026777_zpsgrcirn0h.jpg

Collecting numbers
in open palms
looking for an answer
I can swallow
to an impossible equation.

Infinite innocent promises
candy-coated; sugared white
totalling more
than the sum of their whole

Cancel the remainder

And stepping-stone pathways
allude to escape.

A lifetime in brackets
subtracting
from myself
means I never added up
to anything at all

Everything is fractions;
the decimal point
is an illusion.

The problem with
the solution is
when you take away zero
something gets
left behind

I can’t make it balance

I can’t afford
to get it wrong
and be left to explain
yet again
why I tried to solve it
the way I did.


Mr. Mofo February 01, 2015

I take it you sucked at math like I did?

Those gloves are bad ass.

invisible ink February 02, 2015

Love the pic and the writing...

Waiting For Sunrise invisible ink ⋅ February 02, 2015

Thank you.. x

invisible ink Waiting For Sunrise ⋅ February 02, 2015

So again where is the world are you getting these wonderful pictures....

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.