Feeling good after run #2 in My this and that

  • Jan. 30, 2015, noon
  • |
  • Public

I’m feeling GREAT today! I feel accomplished, and the day has only started.

Last night I had a Pampered Chef party. I only bought a little bit, since I really didn’t need anything. I mostly wanted to host a party because my friend JUST started consulting and I wanted to support her. I was hoping to have a bigger turn out, therefore more sales; but oh well… I did what I can, and maybe in 15 months I’ll have another one to keep up the support.

I went to be on time, and woke up before my alarm. Time for run #2. We still did our intervals of five minutes of walking, broken up with two minutes of jogging. It was INCREDIBLY slippery so we didn’t go too quick, just to be safe. We had Alejandra join us, which Anna and I liked. Then back to my house for delicious breakfast smoothies. Kale, Pineapple and Banana with chia seeds. YUM!

Then I walked to the passport office which is just four blocks from where I work. I handed in all my paperwork, and they said I should have it by February 13th. YAY! I paid extra for the 10 year one, so that’s cool I won’t have to worry about until I’m almost 40! (ya, my mom pointed that out. It’s weird to think about).

Then I even made it to work on time, though I had warned them of my morning plans, and that I may be late, I wasn’t.

My MIL is coming to dine with me for lunch, which will be wonderful!

Friends of mine said maybe soon we will get together for a sushi making session. YUM! I miss sushi (to be fair, it usually takes me only 7-10 days for me to miss sushi from the last time I ate it. I just enjoy it so much!)

No plans tonight… can’t wait to spend some time with my wonderful husband who has done dishes TWICE this week. He’s amazing. Maybe we’ll play a game together. Sentinels of the Multiverse!

Strangely looking forward to Tuesday’s run. Except now my body thinks it’s hungry all the time… so calories burned are just being consumed, and then some.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.