ideas in The Story

  • Nov. 9, 2013, 9:08 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Um, so I'm sitting here in an Irish coffee shop (unfortunately surrounded by annoying ass hipster loudmouths) I'm supposed to be studying for the GRE...but honestly, that hasn't been going well lately.

I bought a book called "Algerbra for the Clueless". I'm hoping it'll help me learn the basics...My problem is I never paid attention in High School math, so trying to learn the GRE stuff isn't really working because I don't know the foundations of it.

And...lately I've been writing on a private book in here, my experience studying abroad in Japan five years ago. I guess it's kind of a nanowrimo project but not really but kind of. I don't know how many words I've written but I do know I've spent my last few days of not working writing that instead of studying math LOL.

It just started to make me think about going back. A few friends of mine have gone or are planning to go abroad to teach. One friend is in Vietnam and the other is going to Korea soon. It's been making me wonder about what it would be like if I went back and taught. I'm thinking about maybe applying next year, now that I have my degree, I qualify. I just don't want to do this GRE stuff anymore. Just not right now.

Ok, I need to get out of here. Stupid hipster book club.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.