Automation, Automation everyware! in The Monster

  • Jan. 29, 2015, 2:29 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Welp, I’ve done it…I’ve automated shell and file explorer changing now. I actually made a system that allows me to do both…Essentially it uses several batch files and a few registry files…Currently it’s three main batch files, three registry files, and a few folders…the third, “Main” batch file also has a small system in which you can ‘hook’ into it(in reality it’s just creating a variable…) which can allow you to do your own custom menu(although anything that expands on the three options would require editing to the main batch file at this time....

All in all, I’ve done extremely well with this…now to see if I can move it to a different system…perhaps Powershell(it is a bit stronger)…the system also can’t change cursors back at this time…since it uses batch files(I’ve heard powershell might be able to do that…)


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.