Running in My this and that

  • Jan. 28, 2015, 9:39 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I went running this morning. I ran for a total of six minutes, and walked for 20 minutes. It’s this beginners running plan where you walk 5 minutes, then run for 2 minutes, and just keep alternating. So… even though it’s barely any running, it’s a start, and I feel pretty good for it.


Deleted user January 28, 2015

awesome!!! Keep at it, everyone has to start somewhere. You'll be surprised how fast your body adapts. :)

Gurly239 Deleted user ⋅ January 28, 2015

Thank you for the encouragement! I did it with a friend, which helped A LOT. And she said she'll come over Friday morning to do it again :D

Sapphire Knight January 28, 2015

Did u ever run much before?

Gurly239 Sapphire Knight ⋅ January 29, 2015

Never. I wouldn't even run a block to catch a bus... I'd rather wait the 15-20 minutes for the next one lol.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.