Brrr... in Another Open Diary refugee

  • Jan. 28, 2015, 8:46 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Crap it’s cold this week… yeah, I know it’s Florida and we’ve got nothing to complain about - but it was cold enough yesterday that John wore his jacket over his work clothes - ALL DAY LONG! He usually leaves it in the car ‘just in case’ but never ever wears it unless I force him to, because he says he doesn’t feel the cold. This morning he’s sitting in his chair with my lap blanket over his legs while he does his morning conference call, so he’s cold alright… I had to dig my extra ‘winter’ pyjamas out of storage last night because I only have two pairs in the drawer and it’s cold for four nights in a row… I’m starting the day with a hot cup of tea, and I’m longing for warming oatmeal for breakfast (shame we haven’t got any oats or milk to make it with.)… the kitties still want to go out on the porch every day, but it’s so sheltered that it’s nice out there in the afternoons (in the summer it gets blazing hot on the porch and I wish it didn’t hold so much heat, but right now it’s desirable.)


Reading_Blankie 📚 January 28, 2015

I wish it would be cool here for a while. I mean... it's WINTER after all.

Silent Echo/Quiet Storm January 28, 2015

5 degrees this morning. going up to 30 or so. sun is shining. 24 inches of snow on the ground. my brother sent me a photo of the sunshine and palm trees from tampa, fl. he said he was sending it to me to warm me up as the snow was falling yesterday. love that man!!! take care,

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.