nights out in Depression

  • Jan. 28, 2015, 10:41 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So my best friend didn’t invite me out with her college friends last week because she wanted to have a night just them. I thought fair enough. Okay so then I asked her today if she wanted to go out this weekend. She says she can’t because she’s already made plans with her college friends for next Tuesday. I hint shyly that maybe I could go too (since her friends like me and were a bit disappointed that I wasn’t going the last time and now I have money and haven’t been out with her in a good while) and she says she wants to go out with them just them again because she doesn’t feel she gets to talk to them as much when I’m there. Even though I don’t talk to her much and focus on them when out with them so she doesn’t feel like she has to mind me. Is it wrong that I feel shit about this? I already feel really bad so I wouldn’t quite react as bad as this normally but I just feel horrible. I know they’re her friends and maybe not technically mine but like, she hasn’t been out with me for a while and I thought maybe it’d be my turn.

Fuck it. If she doesn’t want me there then fine.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.