Snow Storm!!! in Tea at the Cabin in the Woods

  • Jan. 26, 2015, 11:46 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I just wanted to tell everyone who may be impacted by JUNO, the snow storm starting today and turning into a full blizzard this evening - to please be safe.

In my office I have a pile of papers all prepared to for the 80 students in Introduction to Psychology, scheduled for 5PM - 8:30 PM tonight. Well, it was scheduled until about 5 minutes ago when all classes beginning at 5Pm or after have been cancelled, as well as tomorrows classes. So I am going to pack up my stuff and head home. I guess I need to take all the books with me… and probably should use the time to prepare for the next couple of weeks … OR I could just enjoy the anticipated 24”of snow, a nice warm fire and a pot of soup, the hot tub while we still have power. The generator doesn’t power the hot tub… too bad.

So, everyone please be careful out there, enjoy the winter wonderland and I will catch up with everyone later.


raeven January 26, 2015

Yes.. enjoy the hot tub while you can! I am hoping they are just being dramatic about this storm.

Food Master raeven ⋅ January 28, 2015

Well, it appears you got a bit more snow than we did. We only got 16" and the electric stayed on! Stay warm my friend.

ermentrude January 26, 2015

I vote for hot tub usage! X

Food Master ermentrude ⋅ January 28, 2015

Used it - several times just to stay warm. 16" of fresh powder - makes me wish I was a skier.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.