I suppose you could say it has been awhile. in Give Me Mercy and a Minute now. I'm a bleed a little poison out.

  • Jan. 23, 2015, 11:43 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Where should I begin? I guess there really isn’t too much different going on.

Work. Lots of work.
Manny still is an absolute moron. I explain things repeatedly to him, and show him how much shit I have on my plate, because other people are pretty much useless, and he still pulls me away for dumb little shit. Example of this? He was shooting OUTS through market, and then walkies me and asks me to zone these couple of end caps....Do you know what zoning entails? Pulling items to the front of the shelf to make the shelf look full. You know 2 seconds. He could easily have done that as he went. That simple little task he couldn’t do…and he is the store manager. Or how about the fact that I found garbage on one of those end-caps. An empty open bag of chips or some shit like that, that he ignored…and didn’t pick up. THE STORE MANAGER!! Fucking absurd. Then there was the day he bitched and moaned about a sign not being printed. He complained to like 4 people, and how he did it to me…was point at it and stare at me. I said I would get to it when I could. Only to find out he asked like 4 other people, one of them got to it. But jesus christ....he walks around the store at like 1/10th of a quarter of a mile of an hour and you can hunt 4 different people down to request them to make a sign. Guess what…the problem wouldve been solved much sooner if you DID IT YOURSELF. We all are super busy. Heaven forbid you, oh IDK DO SOMETHING.
And as a comment towards how useless everyone has been. Last Thursday I cleaned the freezer completely, and this is what I swept up. alt text
A lot of shit left on the floor. The freezer was completely packed....Barely any room to move. It got right back to corwded almost immediately.
alt text
Then Saturday the cooler was backed up ridiculously.
Did that all weekend.
alt text
alt text
alt text

Got that pretty much almost entirely clean. Had to deal with Manny pulling me away to do dumb shit....again. OH and in the process of cleaning the cooler I came across this: alt text

Those come in case packs of 3. That means 3 in a box. A shelf can hold depending on the facings, 8 at tops. There are 23 in that cart. Explain that logic. Who the hell decided to open that many case packs FOR NO FUCKING REASON!?!?!?

Then February is going to be a shitty month. Hours are suuuper tight. After next week, I am scheduled for like 18 hours total that week. And not scheduled on a single truck day. If we have these kinds of issues currently with the back freezer and cooler, then wtf is going to happen when I am not there to clean up the messes or keep the dates right, and what not. It will surely be shitty.

Oh meet Crush!
alt text
alt text

On the gaming front Elite Dangerous is awesome with my Saitex X50 flight stick/throttle. And playing IRacing....some of these people can not drive to save their lives holy shit.

IDK what else there is to say, so deuces.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.