Getting together with friends in keeping it postive

  • Jan. 23, 2015, 7:31 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I have two friends who also know each other. Every so often we three get together to do something. This time we went to the Metropolitan museum. Both the Met and the natural history museum have a “suggested” entrance fee. AND you can pay what you wish. I always give a dollar.

I suggested we meet at 11 a.m. figuring that since they aren’t in Manhattan, that’d give them enough time to get there… HA! Before going I went to my local post office and mailed out two packages… THEN I took the bus. While I was one the bus, one friend called to tell me they were BOTH running late. Okay - so I got out and walked the last mile. I even stopped for coffee and a snack on the way. I got to the museum about 10 minutes late, but they both arrived almost an HOUR late…(I’m working on being more “gracious” this year, so didn’t grouse about it.)

The museum is HUGE. And of course there were a half dozen halls we wanted to see. I am usually good after two or maybe three exhibits - then my brain is fried, and I need to leave. We crisscrossed the museum a few times to see everything we’d been interested in… and everything along the way.

I wasn’t especially hungry (glad I’d had that snack earlier!), but my feet and knees were hurting. We got on the bus and went to the restaurant we’d been to before - CLOSED! Many restaurants close between “lunch” and “dinner” hours. So we walked to another place and ate dinner there.

They continued to hang out for a bit, but I took the next bus HOME....


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.