Days 16-17. in 2015

  • Jan. 23, 2015, 1:07 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

We finished season 3 of Sons of Anarchy! What a proud accomplishment.

In other news, I’m feeling much better since I last wrote. I ran at the gym yesterday and suddenly felt like a million bucks afterwards. So that was nice. I had a busy, busy day of work so it was awesome to not feel like a pile of doo whilst cranking out a fashion-related report that I’ll be presenting tomorrow.

We toured a new potential school for Joaquin today. It has RIE-based roots and has evolved to also be inspired by the Reggio Emilia approach. I really think both philosophies are pretty awesome, so it’s a nice robust mix. It’s also a lot less expensive than JRB’s current preschool, and it’s only about a minute longer to commute there from our house. We both really liked it, so we are going to get him on the waiting list and see what happens. We really like his current school, but it’s pretty traditional in its approach. Nothing wrong with that, but I’m really inspired by the RIE and Reggio philosophies and think Joaquin would benefit from child-led teaching and learning. Also, the hours are amazing and they require 3 volunteer hours per month for parents, which I also think is a good/interesting way to get more involved. I need to do a bit more research, but I really think it’s something we ought to check out. The wait list is 6-12 months long, so we have a bit of time to ponder.

Our mortgage guy shot me a note a few nights ago that rates are dropping again and we are positioned to take advantage - a 0.75% drop at no charge to us. Hells yes. It would translate to a savings of $300 per month, and I could REALLY use that right now. Obvsly. So I set the wheels in motion on that and I’m very optimistic this time because it appears that the process will be much more painless than the last time.

Welp, 11p is suddenly upon me again, and I have to look good and speak articulately to a group of 10 fashion-y clients. So I should get cracking on that elusive beauty sleep thing.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.