Egg drop, yo. in Humanity

  • Jan. 23, 2015, 1:25 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

We got the egg icon on the ovulation monitor today. So boom, we made sure to take advantage of peak fertility.

IF we end up getting pregnant this cycle, it would put my due date somewhere around October 14th/15th. Right around my nephew’s 2nd birthday! Craaaazeeee. If not, we’ll try again next month and that would likely push it to somewhere around my mom’s birthday. Again, IF it happens. We shall see.

I’m excited about the potential of this actually happening. YES it’s going to be a long road ahead, but I’m just so in love with our growing and evolving little man and I want him to have a brother and sister; I think it’s just so important. And I do think we could expand and be a happy family of four. I know it will be hard. I know I will have moments of WHAT THE HECK DID I GET MYSELF INTO… Because it’s happened before.

But I do want this. I do.

I’ll probably do a pregnancy test in 12-14 days; hopefully we’ll know either way by then. Then our first doctor’s appointment would be 4 weeks from that point, so right around my birthday. OHHHHH it’s so exciting!!!


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.