Birthdays. in Winter 2014/2015

  • Jan. 20, 2015, 2:23 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

It is my darling husband’s birthday today and it’s been a tough day. He’s been looking for promotion at work for a little while and the perfect opening came up last week. He put his application in and today was the pre interview test. Poor thing!

He had taken the day off work but had to go in, obviously, for the test. And he was told that he would hear if he’d got through to interview by the end of the day - via his work email.

So he was home in the afternoon, unable to access the email. Tuesday is staff meeting in my school so I don’t get home until later. When I got back I drove us all to his work (he doesn’t drive) so that he could go in and check. We had to wait outside for half an hour and when he came back I just couldn’t read his body language!

He did get through so his birthday evening is being spent working towards the interview, which is on Thursday.

I’m so proud of him, but a little sad that his birthday is so horribly stressful.

We’re going to properly celebrate on Friday.


Deleted user January 20, 2015

That DOES sound stressful, how lovely that his wife and girls can celebrate this next step with him, even if celebrating means more preparation. Good luck to him!!

Deleted user January 20, 2015

Good luck to the hubby, I hope he gets the job.

thesunnyabyss January 20, 2015

yay!! good luck to him and Happy Birthday to him!!!!

Life Is For Living January 20, 2015

Good luck to the husband!

ElvenAssassin January 20, 2015

::nods:: Friday will set things to proper rights. Good for him, though!

~Twinkle~ January 21, 2015

Good luck for thursday xx

Deleted user January 21, 2015

Hoping he gets the promotion he wants and the proper celebration !!!

edna million January 22, 2015

Happy birthday to your husband, and lots of luck with the interview!!! I totally approve of celebrating birthdays/anniversaries/etc etc whenever you can best enjoy them.

The Tranquil Loon January 25, 2015

oh I see, a promotion. I hope he gets it!!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.