Just a day (and some pics) in Life

  • Jan. 19, 2015, 5:58 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

It seems like the only time I write here any more is about horrible things. So, I just wanted to post a normal entry about a normal day. I spent some time at my parents’ house yesterday, which meant spending time with Cbaby. (Which always makes me happy…except it hit me like a brick…she’s going to be a teenager in May…seriously…can’t deal, so la la la la la la pretending I didn’t have that epiphany (or aneurysm…take your pick).
Bear was up and wanting loving, as always, and Cbaby was happy to provide:

First, I was wanting to get a close one of him ( a Bear selfie, lol). My phone lets me voice command the camera, but this was the best I got. I hate that I’m in it. I was trying to see the phone to see if he was in it, lol.
 photo 20150118_142209.jpg

A few of him with CBaby.
 photo 20150118_142114.jpg

I love this one. When Bear first came back from having his leg taken off, she was so afraid to touch him, so worried she’d hurt him. Now…it’s just him. She makes sure she brush him on that side and offers ear scratches on that side since he can’t. As you can see from the picture, he trusts her 110%
 photo 20150118_141159.jpg

The sun was gorgeous when I was driving home, so I grabbed a shot. (My windshield is filthy on the inside - didn’t realize that showed in the picture, lol)
 photo 20150118_171352.jpg

And I got crafty today. When I first got Lizzie I bought her a window perch. It’s pretty big (27 inches wide) because she’s a big cat. Well, Lizzie is now 13 just like Cbaby will be. (she was found in a trashcan as a kitten, but I did the math and worked out a February birthday for her.) So, the perch is, too. The batting is gone, it’s just flat, and the fabric was nasty. I had washed it a million times, but it was time for it to go. I got some new battting (3 inch) and some cool new red fabric to recover it. (I did try to just buy a new one, but they’re all short and she’s a long cat.) So far she’s been rather suspicious of it, but she’s also gotten spoiled to the new to me couch and laying on the back of it, so we’ll see how long it takes her to get used to it.
 photo lizzieperch.jpg

Oh, and this little Magpie just turned 1. It’s hard to believe. I know I’ve expressed concerns in the past, but I see Tootie as a baby in her face, a lot, and me. (when she’s not covered up she’s got a skinny little head and some serious chipmunk cheeks, when she smiles…it’s Tootie all over, and Tootie’s baby pictures look like mine, except for the blonde hair.) So, it’s making my heart feel a little better that she’s Bubba’s. Whether she’s his by blood, she’s his by heart and I know that for sure, so I’m putting any questions aside and just letting him lead the way. (Except he told me a week ago he’s getting things lined up for him to go work oil fields in Africa, I’m not going into that at all because I’ll cry all over again, so again, la la l a la la)
 photo Bella.jpg


Daisy Mae January 19, 2015

Fabulous photos! Can't believe CBaby is going to be a teenager!

terriberri January 19, 2015

Isn't it crazy how much seems to always be going on? And then you see a sunset like thst...and time sweetly stops for a bit.

Small Town Girl January 20, 2015

What an adorable little dog! LIzzie will be a happy kitty!

Jigger January 20, 2015

She's a sweet, thoughtful kid, looking after his bad side!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.