pay it forward in keeping it postive

  • Jan. 17, 2015, 4:37 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

A little over a week ago, I was at the discount store and purchased three pairs of gloves and a hat - all to give away.

I immediately gave one pair of gloves to a homeless man I see regularly near the post office. A few days later, I gave away another pair of gloves to the delivery guy when I’d ordered food. Today I gave away the third pair of gloves to a kid who was blowing on his hands to warm them up - we shared the elevator in my building.

I thought they’d all go to homeless people… I was wrong. I am so glad to be able to do this.

I’ll buy more gloves tomorrow!


Cat Mommy January 17, 2015

This is a GREAT idea! I might do it myself!

Darcy0207 from OD Cat Mommy ⋅ January 17, 2015

I'm hoping to get a "movement" started - gloves are $2 or $3 or so at the discount store. I figure I'll buy five more pairs tomorrow... see how long it takes to give them away.

Ragdolls January 17, 2015

You are such a good soul! I feel very lucky to have encountered you in this lifetime. Count me in joining your movement.

Darcy0207 from OD Ragdolls ⋅ January 17, 2015

thank you!

Join, join... there's lots of room!! LOL

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.