Bubbles! And a question answered. in Nail Junk

  • Jan. 17, 2015, 1:36 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

alt text

alt text

The stamp here is from Vivid Lacquer plate 024, and the polishes I used to stamp with are Son Of A Birch, Mother Trucker and What The Fork from her Curse You, Autocorrect! collection. The gray is China Glaze Recycle which I thought made the bubbles really subtle, which is nice if that’s what you’re going for, but I wanted them to pop (no pun intended), so I switched to the lighter base. The nude is called Gossamer White by Finger Paints and while the colors stood out more, it still didn’t really work the way I wanted it to.


Someone asked me in the notes why I don’t paint my nails clear to the edges. I do usually, and tend to paint my skin too, but then I clean up with an angled brush dipped in acetone so I have a nice clean edge and no cuticle flooding. My pictures also tend to be taken right before I change polishes, which means you’re seeing how much they’ve grown since they were polished, too. I can get anywhere from 3-8 days out of a manicure, so sometimes there’s a LOT of growth involved. I’m going to try to be better about taking pictures early, but I’m fundamentally lazy. :)


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.