Remember Me???? It's ~Harmonie~ in Coping

  • Jan. 16, 2015, 9:04 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Wow, it’s been nearly a year since I’ve posted here. That means it’s been almost that long since the wreck I wrote about in my last entry. Still don’t know what happened and probably never will. It may be better that way.
For any of you that don’t know yet, I am back up in New York....for good. I sold my house in November and got up here just in time for Thanksgiving. It was nice to be back for the holidays, especially since I didn’t know how I was going to make it up here for them otherwise and I also knew that there wouldn’t be much to do with Eltons family.
I stayed at my sisters again for just a little over a month until I found the apartment I am in now. Just moved in last weekend. Let me tell you, the mess from the moving boxes is driving me NUTS!!! LOL I can’t get on them too quickly due to all the back pain I have plus the fibromyalgia. So, I’m just taking my time and dealing with the chaos. Hopefully it won’t take me too long.
The bad thing about this place is that it won’t be my permanent residence. It’s really more then I can afford which means I am dipping in to house money to help pay the rent. I don’t like doing this one bit. I am on a waiting list for an apartment complex that is government subsidized and that will be much better rent wise but I will have to wait anywhere from 6 months to a year before my name comes up. UGH! So, here it is. Let me tell you, Ithaca is not a cheap place to live. With three colleges here, one of them being Cornell, they know they can jack the rent levels up and pretty much get what they want.
So, let’s see....what else has happened that I need to catch you up on. Oh, some of you don’t know that I have a new guy in my life. His name is Calvin, he’s got white hair ( yes, I said white … I think it’s very distinguished looking ), ummmm I’ve known him almost since I moved back to Alabama last February, he’s a rather little guy......yes, he’s a dog. He’s a little 8lb Maltese and is so darn cute. He came to me abused by his former owner. I couldn’t even raise my hand to pet him without him backing away and putting his head down. Now he’s my little shadow, just the sweetest thing.
Ooohhhhh, and at 50 ( Yeah, I hit the BIG 50 in November last year ) I am going to be a Great Great Aunt. How can that be? I am too young for that!!!! In March my Great niece will be having her first, a little girl they are naming Saffeya Louise. I won’t get to see her until May as that is when I plan on going back to Alabama for a couple of graduations, but I can’t wait to meet her. And I get to make her little gown she’s going home in! If I can find my sewing machine that is. AAGGHH!!! Gotta find that pretty quick as Kayla could go in early. Then I would be in trouble. LOL
OK, I’ve rambled on long enough. Hoping to be back here now that maybe things are settling down for me. Alabama was rough. I’ll have to write about that another time.
Hugs, Mary


~Harmonie~ January 16, 2015

Why won't this thing let me do paragraphs?????

patrisha January 16, 2015

You have paragraphs!

Nice to see you here!

*Mrs_Bolen* January 16, 2015

<3

Silent Echo/Quiet Storm January 16, 2015

so good to 'hear' from you. i wondered. glad you are doing well. new 'man' and all. interesting. glad you are happy. take care,

stargazing January 16, 2015

I'm so so so happy to see you here! {{hugs}}

QueenSuzu January 17, 2015

Happy to see you back here! I don't write much, but I read all my favs. Hope just as you get all settled and unpacked your name comes up for the subsidized housing and you won't have to wait the 6 months to a year--lol!

PepperGrape January 17, 2015

middle age pearl January 17, 2015

Hit enter 2x for paragraphs. Welcome back btw. See you on FB but missed you here.

Deleted user January 18, 2015

SQUEEE!!!! Jumping up and down, so happy you came back!! MMUUUAAHHHH!

thesunnyabyss January 19, 2015

I'm so glad you are back, yep hit enter twice for paragraphs,

big hugs!!

Lacrime di Drago January 20, 2015

I'll follow you and see if we know each other. If not. .. maybe we can get to know each other! :)

Tazmo January 24, 2015

Hugs

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.