W30, days 14 & 15 in Whole 30/post w30 eating

Revised: 01/16/2015 12:32 p.m.

  • Jan. 15, 2015, 6 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

This is going to be a pretty lame entry, but I realized I hadn’t written. I don’t even have a draft started. Oops!

Things are still going strong in Whole30 land, and I’m successfully past the halfway point!!

14:
Breakfast: Eggs and leftover sweet potato hash
Lunch: Salad with beef and stuff (this is what happens when I don’t write right after eating…)
Dinner: Umm....I honestly don’t remember. This might have been the last of the chicken with broccoli slaw and the last of the hash?

15:
Brunch-ish? (I didn’t “breakfast” and this happened a little before lunch time): Eggs and a side salad.

Dinner: Ground beef cooked and mixed with the last of the cauliflower soup, a baked sweet potato, and some baked prosciutto.

The baked prosciutto came about as an experiment because I was tired of trying to find compliant bacon and I came across this suggestion on some W30 thing somewhere. SO GOOD! I could barely tell the difference between crispy bacon, although there seemed to be less fat/grease. 350 for about 13 minutes did the trick.

Recipes on their way post grocery trip: Turkey blueberry burger muffin things; ginger zucchini soup; egg muffins; and possibly this Italian creamy chicken bake casserole thing.


Last updated January 16, 2015


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.