inevitable in Book of Lies.....

  • Jan. 15, 2015, 2:44 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

goth photo: Tears sad-goth-girl-with-black-tears.jpg

Due to what we all know inevitable but hold as one of the greatest of fears, I have had to watch three deaths occur in my circle of life. The most difficult is one of my clients (age 14) who has gone to what hopefully is a better place. Another was a 16 year old who fell through some thin ice and then a coworker from a previous job who had lived a fuller life.
I know I am no different from anyone else regarding this topic as we all face it either as it happens or as our own last stop in life. Seeing it in youth has a special sadness to it.
death photo: death l_c86b16ccab8d42f7b38ab78ad1172cd7.jpg

Media has hardened us to death as it is usually the head story on each evening news and graphically displayed. Cinema flaunts it and (myself included) pours money into the numbing of society of the horror of it all.

war pictures photo: warning warning.jpg

Anyway, it is good to pound it out on the keys. What is done is ultimately done. Maybe the benefit that comes is the reflection which occurs to those left behind.

sunset photo: Sunset Earth-Sunset-3269.jpg


Mr. Mofo January 15, 2015

Kitteh sniper wants his cheezeburger NOW!

Death recently broke up with Deadpool...I'm so gonna try to get into Death's panties!

Skikkles911 January 15, 2015

You can never really prepare for something like death, especially in the young, that's always the hardest... life gets cut too short sometimes.

Small Town Girl January 15, 2015

I agree. We see so much death in the media, that we dont even think about it. Seems like people dont have any compassion for people anymore. We are totally desensitized!

dickson. January 16, 2015

:(

I want to BE in that last picture.

invisible ink dickson. ⋅ January 16, 2015

I is a beautiful shot isn't it....I would love to be there too....

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.