late night random-ness in Everything

  • Jan. 15, 2015, 12:44 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Ya, I’m heading off to bed but I have a few thoughts of no importance rattling around in my head so I thought I would share. Watching TV tonight and the “American Sniper” commercial was on, way too many times. This add makes the movie look so awkward and emotionally draining I can’t imagine anyone actually wanting to see it. I think I’d rather go for a root canal. And after watching the feel good movie of the year why not stop into Golden Corral for some Yeast Rolls. Seriously, they name them yeast rolls, can I get some partially hydrogenated vegetable oil with that? Is it just me or should the word “yeast” just not be in any marketing scheme. Come on people just call it a roll. Or I could be completely off, is like yeast rolls a thing? I didn’t grow up in the south and it kind of sounds like a southern thing, like would you order a yeast roll with your grits? Now they do actually look good and if there was a Golden Corral closer than say 600 miles or so away I might actually get some, but I would still just say rolls, the yeast part just doesn’t conjure up anything positive.


Deleted user January 15, 2015

American sniper looks good, but I agree about it being emotionally draining. I wish Hollywood would make more light and comical stuff. I don't think yeast roll is a southern thing? Out of all the choices they offer I'm surprised they picked rolls as something to advertise.

Deleted user January 15, 2015

Trust me... the rolls at Golden Corral aren't worth the 1000 mile round trip.

Deleted user January 15, 2015

When I hear yeast, I think of infections

donut January 15, 2015

Shouldn't ALL rolls have yeast in them?!

Gurly239 January 15, 2015

Mmmm carbs of any kind are delicious.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.