Winter blahs in Dana Bell

  • Jan. 14, 2015, 2:48 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Ugh. Not sure what’s up with me this week. All I want to do is lay in bed and be by myself. I’ve had the chance, so I have. Probably not healthy. My husband urged me to leave the house (but it’s so cold....and excuse excuse excuse…)

We’ve planned a getaway for the two of us. (Our 4th wedding anniversary is in March) Syd will be shifted between the grandparents. It’s been a while since we’ve had an entire week of freedom. By freedom I mean putting ourselves first. Our last vacation we took Syd with us. Vacations with and without kids are two very different things!
So, it’s something to look forward to. We’re going to the mountains to hide and relax.

Last week was emotionally draining and stressful. I can’t remember if I wrote about it. To make a long story short Sydney was introducing us to the terrible twos. She wasn’t herself. She was refusing to take a nap and by the end of the day she was the grouchiest human ever created. A couple of the nights we put her to bed an hour early which seemed to be what she needed. (and what mommy and daddy needed as well)

I had an EMG test late last week. (NEVER want to go through that again! Needles and electric shocks) I got the results today. Normal.
I give up.
I have normal x-rays (neck and shoulder), normal MRI (on shoulder), and normal EMG test results on both of the arms/hands.
Frustrated. SO frustrated. I’m starting to lose faith I’ll find out exactly how I broke myself.
Calling my doctor for a follow up. He has a couple of other ideas but we’re nearing a dead end soon. I’m still continuing physical therapy. I feel like it may be helping somewhat - so that’s a positive in the many negatives.

Blah. Just talking about it makes me feel all mopey.
And I feel like I have very little to be depressed about. My life is good. That’s the worst when you’re sad and you don’t know why.


whowhatwhere January 14, 2015

I haven't even had one night away from Eliana, I can't imagine a whole week.

Almost*there January 14, 2015

Dave and I try to get at least a long weekend without the kids once a year. Vacations with kiddos just aren't vacations lol.

I keep hoping you get answers * sigh*

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.