Dreams in My this and that

  • Jan. 14, 2015, 10:56 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Last night I had wild dreams. Perhaps it was due to the all-you-can-eat Brazilian barbecue we had for dinner.

I dreamt first that my family was kidnapped and put in a truck and being driven down the road, but as we were speeding along the highway my parents jumped out and escaped! THEY LEFT ME! So then eventually I did the same… but then I had to tromp through all the snow and trees back the way we had come to try to find them. I ran into my friend Sarah on the way and she was helping me hide, but she also suggested we camp under this tree that had no leaves right beside the highway… and build a fire at night… which isn’t very conducive to hiding, so I’m not sure where she learned her survival skills.

Later on in the dream I had a baby. It made sense to me because yesterday when I was awake I weighed myself because I’ve noticed that my clothes are fitting me differently, and I definitely have gained weight… but according to the scale I haven’t gained any weight (so I guess I’m losing muscle and it’s turning to fat). Anyway, having done that yesterday incorporated into my dream, and it turned out it wasn’t just fat, but a baby! So I had this baby (which no, we’re not even entertaining the thought of having a baby… maybe not ever) and it turned out I LOVED this baby… I was quite overwhelmed considering I didn’t want one. And this baby loved me, I could tell because as soon as I picked it up it smiled at me, and only me. Also, this baby was super cool because it new the Tim Horton’s theme song (I don’t know that Tim Hortons actually even has a song) and could hum it. Coolest baby ever.

Anyway… that was weird.


chel_c January 15, 2015

that is an odd dream....

super weird that baby can sing.. i believe the tim hortons theme song at one point was the phillips phillips song "Home"..... "just know your not alone, you're gonna make this place your home"... home? a theme? you are buying a home? you want a baby in this home? or you and ben are that much closer to having a home?

Gurly239 chel_c ⋅ January 16, 2015

Further actually because we are planning a vacation and may need to use some of our house savings to go on said vacation :P lol

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.