Sigh in Life

  • Jan. 14, 2015, 6:41 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I should be sleeping, but the brain is busy. I was told today that I looked like I was exhausted (never a fun thing to hear). I guess I’ll either do a better job with the makeup tomorrow or just look worse.
The wake was this evening. It was harder than I thought. Her grandmother was ok, but there were so many kids there just heartbroken. All you could do was hug them and let them know you cared. Such a hard thing for the, to deal with for such young ones.
Sigh… I need to try and sleep. There’s really no answers just questions, worries, and wondering.
Thank y’all for the sweet notes and support. They mean so much. Y’all are the best! Hugs!!


terriberri January 14, 2015

just trying to imagine a loss like this....makes my heart hurt. hugs.

Small Town Girl January 15, 2015

Flugendorf January 19, 2015

Can't see what happened, but I can guess enough. :-( Things like that are so hard, and so hard on kids.

dream seeker Flugendorf ⋅ January 19, 2015

I didn't realize I hadn't added you as a friend. I've taken care of that. We lost a young girl to pneumonia/staph combo. It was a rough few days.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.