PBR on Tap? ya, that's what I'll have! in Everything

  • Jan. 13, 2015, 9:55 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Had a great time Saturday night watching the Pats beat the Ravens. It was a good sports bar, big TVs everywhere and good wings, and PBR on tap! Drinking, cheering, laughing and screaming at the TVs along with everyone else in the bar. A very fun night!
Going to pick up my car again from the repair shop. It’s kind of funny, Progressive sent me that thing that you plug into your car (snapshot) that will track the way you drive and give you a discount (or not) depending on certain risk factor driving. I’m sure they track a lot more than they tell you. They emailed me and asked why I haven’t plugged it in to my car yet. I basically haven’t had my car for the last 2 weeks! I’ll plug it in tomorrow. If you think about it, that’s a great little gadget for insurance companies to gather information on the driving habits of the people they cover. And since just about everyone thinks they are an above average driver they would get info on lots of people. So it will be fun to see if I get a discount after driving with it for 6 months.
So that’s all that’s going on in my life right now, looking forward to the football games this Sunday!
Go PATS


donut January 14, 2015

While that seems like a good idea in theory, in practice, it would be SO CREEPY! Big brother is always watching! Mwahaha.

Gurly239 January 14, 2015

I think those are pretty common in other countries, those car camera things, right? Russia maybe? I dunno... I don't think it'd be good if our car had one. Ben drives great, but me? not so much.

Deleted user January 14, 2015

Have fun with that, I am not sure that I would want a camera on in my car

red over red January 16, 2015

I tried using Snapshot for several months a few years ago. It was a huge pain in the ass because they would heckle you when it quit working, which was about once a week. Then their "statistics" were bullshit. They measured how many "hard stops" you have. Which everyone knows it is impossible to avoid those occasionally. Around here it isn't so much other motorists as critters in the road. I have struck numerous skunks, mice, squirrels, gofers,raccoons, one coyote, and a single possum chewing on a road kill raccoon ( does that count as one or two animals?) so it didn't like that. There were two things that pissed me off enough I sent it back. They told me they would have results in 3 months. Then after 3 months they were still "analyzing results". And promised me results after 6 months. After 6 months they were still "analyzing results" and wanted me to keep it plugged in. By this time it was winter. Every time he tires spun due to poor traction caused by ice or snow on the road that was a "hard stop", so that was bullshit. Then I got my car stuck one day(because I drive a Jetta, and it snows a lot here). In order to get my car out I had to rock it back and forth. It counted every single switch from spinning tires to reverse as a hard stop. I think in one day I had 191 hard stops, which brought the average up from less than one per day. I talked to customer service and they were like "yeahhhhhh, we are in Arizona". Kthnxbye, back it went with a big FU on it.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.