Day 9. in 2015

  • Jan. 13, 2015, 1:01 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I have focus groups in the Valley this evening, so I took this morning ‘off’ and spent it with Joaquin. We practiced ABCs, drew giants and then I found his Xmas stash of dragon, castle and knight stickers and we created medieval landscapes with lots and lots of fire-breathing creatures.

Aaron just left to take him to school, so now I’m taking a few moments to catch up on email and bang out an entry before I start actually working for the day.

I just can’t believe how fast Joaquin is growing up. I am blown away on a daily basis by the things he says and the things he can understand.

Anyway, last night was nice. Aaron cooked dinner while Joaquin and I made a stockpile of play-doh bones for the singular play-doh dog we made. He was having so much fun squishing the doh into a pancake and then using the doh-cutter shapes to make different things. Agh, I just love that kid to bits and pieces. He didn’t fall asleep until 9:30p (compare that to 5:30p the night before), so we are only able to fit in one episode of Sons of Anarchy before throwing in the towel for the night. Thankfully, he slept until 8a this morning, which was awesome for all involved.

I’m off to get stuff done. Until mañana.


Last updated January 15, 2015


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.