Fiona is moving out in Behind the Lens

  • Jan. 13, 2015, 8:24 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Welcome to another cold snowy day. Will be a bit warmer though. We have a high of 14 degrees going on.

Yesterday Sir and I were about an about taking care of things. It was in the low 30’s yesterday so that was nice. It was still cold but felt much warmer then it did all last week. My finger tips were not burning at all.

We started out our walk along the towpath next to the creek. Was very pretty along the path. We were hoping to see some deer but that never happened. We did see an owl way up high in a tree and in another tree we saw a big pheasant.

 photo snowwalkjan122014_zpsa648dc7b.jpg

The creek was frozen in some areas while other areas had running water flowing through.

When we got off the tow path we headed over to the main avenue where all the business buildings are.

We went to walgreens to get my blood pressure pills then off to the grocery store for a few things. We got some ham and turkey at the deli. Some cheese and bacon. There is very good meats and cheeses at that deli.

Oh and we stopped off at BK for a chicken sandwich. Was nice to get out of the snow for a break.

 photo thredpom.gif

Cindy called last night. She was able to see a Dr yesterday. That Dr now wants her to go on prozac. Cindy was all worried about taking the prozac. She says she is not depressed that her problem is magor anxiety. She worries that she will die when she cannot breathe. I tried to reassure Cindy that things are going to be ok. She is going to see a thearpist next month and I told her that is really going to help her. I mean she was just so worried throughout the whole phone conversation.

Sister called as well. She is all excited to see me this weekend. She also sent me some money in the mail that I can use on my bus trip for food. Was very nice of her to do that.

 photo thredpom.gif

Fiona told Sir and I that she is moving out. She is moving to Parma which is about 45 minutes away from where I live. She says she is renting a room for $160.00 a month. She will be staying at a house that her friend owns. Some guy that she plays magic cards with. I hope it all works out well for her. She does not want to pay two hundered dollars a month here so yeah she found something fourty dollars cheaper.

I need to finish some laundry today and get a few things packed up for my trip.

Luv and Hugz
until next time...........


Last updated January 13, 2015


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.