I think we're going to do it in Humanity

  • Jan. 12, 2015, 5:10 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’ve just simply been obsessing about making a decision about having another baby. I’ve been waffling back and forth between wanting to and not wanting to, and it’s all been driven by the fact that I’m turning 39 on March 5th, and IF I do have another baby, I think it’s best that I do it before turning 40. So basically I have less than 14 months to get this party started and completed.

I’ve pretty much decided that I want to do it. I KNOW it will be hard; and I HOPE I am prepared to rise above my current level of comfort and give it up so we can expand this family. I think I’d regret NOT doing it more than I’d regret doing it, and I can’t help but feel like another soul is out there, wanting to come in.

I made a tangible step towards making this a reality by actually logging my last 6-7 cycles in a fertility app that I (incorrectly) used last time we were ‘trying’ to get pregnant. Now that I’m not taking a 3-month birth control pill (or ANY pill for that matter) my cycles are MUCH more regular and I think the app might actually have the ovulation dates correct. If it IS correct, than I will be ovulating around the 25th of this month. If pregnancy actually DOES happen this month, our due date would likely be mid-October, which would put the new little one’s birth-day about a month after Joaquin’s. But that’s ASSUMING we know when I’m actually ovulating and that everything clicks and takes hold.

Anyway, I’m about 95% sure I’m ready to ‘pull the trigger’ so stay tuned ....


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.