Day 5. in 2015

  • Jan. 9, 2015, 3:58 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

The week started out oddly pessimistic in the work category but has since surged nicely into the optimistic category due to a lot of client activity, so I’m happy about that. Also? It’s the first ‘real’ Friday of the year (I don’t count last week because my year started on the 5th, because I play by my own rules this year). This is exciting.

To celebrate, I got a mexican chocolate latte with almond milk at Coffee Bean, and I didn’t get a small, I got a regular sized. Boom.

I’m starting a 12-week Gold’s Gym fitness challenge tomorrow, for which I will be weighed, body fat tested and photographed in a sports bra and shorts. The deal is this: it’s a 12 -week program and there will be CASH PRIZES at the end for those who have the greatest ‘transformation.’ I’ve been working on my ‘before’ body for the past month or so now, so once the challenge has officially started, I’m going to actually STOP eating & drinking like it’s my job. My goal is to increase my muscle mass (instead of going for a weight loss goal). I just bought a Cardio Barre 10-pack via groupon, and as part of the gym challenge I get two training sessions, a nutrition plan and some other goodies to help me on my journey. So basically, I’m going to be running much less and pumping iron/getting a ballet body instead. Should be interesting…

Before I got pregnant I did so much STUFF– yoga, Insanity, running, weight training… I had a pretty awesome shape before we injected a human into myself. And I’m OK with my current body; but I’d really like to increase my efficiency and I think creating muscle mass will help me do that more easily.

But it’s not going to be too serious. Who knows, one day I might get the crazy idea to create another human, and I don’t want to be obsessed with weight & toning if that’s the case. If that makes sense.

Anyway, I’m excited about mixing up my routine, and my competitive nature could kick in like beast mode and maybe I’ll actually try to win a CASH PRIZE. But really, who has time for that?

TGIF, party people. Until tomorrow.


Last updated January 09, 2015


LittleBlackDress January 09, 2015

You kick ass! I'm happy you are doing cardio barre and also that I'm not the only one who works on their 'before body'. I love it!

Miso Honey January 09, 2015

Cardio Barre is a great workout. If I was home more regularly, I would do it often.

How were you working on your before shot?

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.