I wouldn't have a nickel to have it paved in Gold. in Usual Shenanigans

  • Jan. 8, 2015, 7:09 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

The End of a Dirt Road–Josh Abbott Band

I have this weird superstition about writing about Karen, because it seems that whenever I do, something bad happens to her. I am so totally debating deleting this sentence, but I have to get over it. Believe me that sounds ridiculous even to me. I tend to overthink things can you tell?

Anyway, we had a nice lunch date & I got a big hug from her. We get to work together tomorrow and I’m kind of quite excited about that actually.

I deep-cleaned my apartment today after that & it looks quite nice, and it was much needed.

So Karen kept telling me that she has a Christmas present for me & I was like YAY! & she’s like it’s nothing really to jump up and down about, I’ll tell you what it is. I said okay, she said it’s a picture of you and I from Krissy’s wedding, and guys, that is something to jump up and down about, because I’ve been wanting a copy of that picture since Krissy’s wedding and I AM SO EXCITED TO HAVE IT! I may have to post it when she gives it to me in a frame.

It’s all snowy and windy here. I want summer, can it be summer yet? You know what I just realized thanks to my Erin Condren planner? I HAVE TWO MORE PAYDAYS this month! You know what that means? I can actually pay my rent on time for February. I haven’t been able to do that since like August or September!

I think that’s it for today!

xo.

Meghan.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.