Number 15, 33... in Chapter 6 : Just Beginning The Second.

  • Jan. 8, 2015, 2:53 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So…

Here we are, 34.5 weeks pregnant. Well, into the home stretch. Next week I should be finding out exactly when Tink should be getting delivered. I should also be getting the final ok for my tubal ligation. A lot of people have been asking when she’s due and when I say I’m getting a section, they ask if I’ve got my date yet. One of these said people took a bit of offence when I told her that I wasn’t telling anyone else my delivery date. Bitch this kiddo ain’t got NOTHING to do with you, so pack up your bottom lip and get to steppin!! So last night I decided to tell everyone on my FB that I wouldn’t be telling anyone my date, and frankly I didn’t care if they didn’t like it. Last time my so called best friend (no more!!) did that utter twunting thing of putting a congratulations comment on my FB before I had announced his birth. Luckily, I caught this before anyone saw it and removed it, but man was I pissed. Still am truth be told.


Last updated January 14, 2018


Odd Socks January 08, 2015

we found the ikea high chair great & it was only £15. we tried various other high chairs, but nothing else measured up. i was so excited to go to yo! sushi one day as they had those bloom high chairs that are about £200 each & i wanted to see what all the hype was... & seriously? bella didn't get on with it at all...!

xx

Camdengirl Odd Socks ⋅ January 08, 2015

I'd agree with that - we had a different one which was about the same price but hugely bulky and difficult to clean... I'm getting the IKEA one this time!

Etoile Filante Camdengirl ⋅ January 08, 2015

I love our IKEA high chair xXx

Princess Pitbull.com Etoile Filante ⋅ January 09, 2015

I like the Ikea one but I want something that folds. xx

Camdengirl Princess Pitbull.com ⋅ January 09, 2015

I quite liked the one which fixes onto the actual table... erm.... here: http://philandteds.com/uk/Products/Feed/Lobster#.VK_dLXsuu9I

Odd Socks Camdengirl ⋅ January 09, 2015

We had that one too after using it in wagamama. It was great to take out since we found high chairs in restaurants didn't have trays & were too low for the tables.

Camdengirl Odd Socks ⋅ January 09, 2015

Funnily enough that's where I discovered it too!!! LOL!

I have a feeling it might be a disaster in our house though - it is the kind of thing which AgentX would be able to tip up the whole table dumping the baby on the floor or something horrific!

Princess Pitbull.com Camdengirl ⋅ January 09, 2015

I don't know if we'll have space for a table yet :( Push comes to shove it'll be a little kiddies Ikea table with the muchkin seat attached lol. xx

Princess Pitbull.com Odd Socks ⋅ January 09, 2015

£200 for a highchair?!?! Oh hell no. Pickle had the Graco one from Asda Baby Event as it was £14 after the event tog et rid of them hahahah. I'd consider up to maybe £80-ish. No more than that though.

Camdengirl January 08, 2015

On the swing front - see if you can borrow one first. I thought CamdenX would adore it, but gave him a go in a friend's before I forked out the cash - turns out he hated them!

Princess Pitbull.com Camdengirl ⋅ January 09, 2015

Pickle loved his, if she hates it, I'll just pass it on to my friend as a baby gift lol. xx

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.