NPR called... in What's up

  • Jan. 8, 2015, 9:53 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

…I almost fell asleep listening to the voice mail. Ba-dum-dum!

No, really. An NPR affiliate contacted me about the piece, and interviewed me yesterday for a segment on media responsibility. I’m a little nonplussed by the attention it has received, but leaning on my public speaking experience to overcome nerves.

I think it went well. The producers were happy. I have the right audio setup so I don’t sound as if I’m calling from a bad cell phone in a wind storm. They didn’t throw any curve balls. Still. Eek.


MaggieTheCat January 08, 2015

crystal butterfly January 08, 2015

moneypenny January 08, 2015

I'm so glad your story is getting a signal boost; based on the comments of the article it seems like it has been opening many people's eyes to the real life emotional damage these programs can cause.

Lyn January 08, 2015

You are my hero.

Linda January 22, 2015

You did a great job. I was a little bit in awe.

Kate Linda ⋅ January 22, 2015

Awww. Thank you. That means a lot.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.