Horrible in The world around me

  • Jan. 8, 2015, 3:59 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I think it may be a news item all over the world at the moment:
the terrorist attack in Paris.
I’m also quite afraid of what will happen afterwards. I watched different tv channels. First one in quite an aggressive tone showing us the news and then others more neutral telling about the facts. This morning I heard several people on the radio, politicians, journalists and also an iman and other Muslims talking. The Muslims especially in fear how this might effect them.
The problem is this may devide us all: We against them!


Last updated January 08, 2015


Deleted user January 08, 2015

Some are saying that division is the point of the attack, and wondering who benefits most from fear in the community. I have seen some of what they published, and thought it was sickening, really rubbish. That doesn't excuse killing them. There are madmen in every group in the world.

Fishermanswife Deleted user ⋅ January 10, 2015

I completely agree, it's not done to make fun of someone's religion. It seems this magazine did more than just making fun. However, it's never an excuse for murder.
There seems to be a Facebook page from Dutch Muslims now to disassociate from this action.

jamez January 09, 2015

Here in the UK we have a few million Muslims living and working here, they are as horrified as the rest of us, so far our extreme right have just made a noise; I hope they keep out of any activity! I’ve heard one Imam say the shootings were shaming of Islam, I hope we can separate the few wrong doers from the mass innocent flowers of Islam and live in harmony with them.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.