Gym in Another Open Diary refugee

  • Jan. 7, 2015, 7:49 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Went to work with John today… he had to go up north again and he specifically asked me to come because it’s nearly two hours each way. He said he likes my company on long drives. :) I said I’d go as long as we stopped at the gym when we got back home… I had to pick up my membership key tag and I wanted to do a short workout so that I’d been at least once this week. He was a bit grumpy because he was tired and sore, but he agreed, so we stopped at Burger King and got him some lunch and then he sat in the car and ate it while I was in the gym. I told him it wouldn’t take long, only 15 minutes, and I didn’t… I did 5 minutes on the treadmill and walked 1/4 mile, then I did 5 minutes on the exercise bike which was a lot harder, probably because I was doing it second… don’t remember how far I went, I think it might have been half a mile. And then I saw that the leg press machine was right opposite the bikes, so I decided I should really use it, so I did 20 leg presses on the lowest weight setting. My leg was giving me what for by the time I was done. When we got home I iced my knee and then I had to lay down and rest because I was sooooo tired… I sure hope it’s going to get easier. I haven’t been to the gym for a whole year and I’m out of practice. We’ll have to agree on a time when he can take me for one of their introductory sessions so I can learn to use some of the other machinery… the leg press machine was pretty much the only one I recognised from Physical Therapy.

Something very funny happened the other day when John got home. I looked out the door and saw a little black rump disappearing around the fence… so I went out and there was a little black cat nosing around the front yard. It looked so much like Tessica that I tried calling it inside and it looked at me like ‘who IS this crazy lady?’ and ran away when I got too close… went inside and Tessie was on the back porch where she’d been all afternoon.


Last updated January 07, 2015


Silent Echo/Quiet Storm January 07, 2015

glad you got to the gym. i just want it to be warm. take care,

Everything Good Rebecca January 07, 2015

So glad you two enjoy one another and get to have these long drives together like that. The gym stop sounds perfect. Wouldn't it be special if he were to come in and at least walk on the treadmill, too? Now here I am dreaming and it's not even my family! Anyway, good for you and I agree about hoping it gets easier and yes, the intro would be nice.

^..^Kat January 08, 2015

That's funny about the little black kitty stranger. :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.