taquito in Everything

  • Jan. 7, 2015, 9:48 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So I have gone ahead and reserved the new and shiny apartment. The building should be completed by the end of May, which is when my lease in my current place is up. So I will slowly begin the process of paring down stuff. I’m very excited about this move! In other news my car started making a number of distressing noises so I brought it in for repair on Saturday, It’s finally ready today. They gave me a loaner of a Chevy Cruz while they were fixing my car. And as a public service announcement I have to say if you are in the market for a new car and you are even remotely thinking of a Chevy Cruz, do not under any circumstances buy this car. Now I don’t say this lightly, my current car is a Chevy Monte Carlo, my vehicle before this was a Chevy Blazer. I have put a lot of miles on both and aside from some repairs and such I have been very pleased with them. The Cruz has very little power, its small and cramped and has a very tin like feel. Not at all comfortable. And there was no ice scraper in it.
Speaking of ice and such, it’s been a tid bit nippely out there, last night I wrapped (cacooned) myself up in my electric blanket, if I had sprinkled some cheese on myself I would have resembled a taquito. I was warm though! Tonight’s gonna be another frosty one probably close to zero. Now I’m thinking about Taco Bell……


Deleted user January 08, 2015

Sounds like you are getting it together! Good for you! Electric blankets rule the world. We used to have this one that was a mattress pad - so when you lay down in bed, your bum gets warm right away. Those are awesome too. Stay warm!

Gurly239 January 08, 2015

Mmmmmmm taco bell..... way to go, now I really want mexican food!

YAY for the new apartment! How exciting! I hope it's everything you dreamed! :D

donut January 09, 2015

I think, in general, people don't like rental cars because it's not YOUR car. When I had my accident back in March, they gave me a Kia Forte. I HATED IT.

jenncanfly January 09, 2015

It was so cold here the other day and for some reason my room is the coldest room in the apartment so my pup and I slept in the living room under 4 blankets. I need to invest in an electric blanket. Rico and I will be in a burrito again tonight.

Deleted user January 11, 2015

Yay for shiny new place!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.