dead of night in Words that Rhyme

  • Jan. 7, 2015, 2:29 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

dead of night is what I like
I don’t like it light and bright
dead of night is where I’ll stay
won’t you too come out and play

dead of night there is no life
no demands that causes strife
it’s the place where no one’s seen
the shadows where you live your dreams

dead of night where no one calls
no one judges you at all
all the horrors live by day
remembers every word you say

the darkest place is not at night
evil lives where things stay bright
rays of light a knife that’s keen
where all your woes must be seen

dead of night’s a phantom’s lair
the precious home you’ll find me there
lay with me upon this bed
in the light you’ll find the dead


Deleted user January 07, 2015

I love the "Phantom's Lair" I think I will name a book of mine that phrase
:D

invisible ink Deleted user ⋅ January 07, 2015

well how complementary of you ...

Deleted user invisible ink ⋅ January 07, 2015

:D it is funny - I am going to write in it now even though it is a rant and rave book...I will try to make it funny! HAHA ;)

invisible ink Deleted user ⋅ January 07, 2015

Well I have to admit I don't know if I have ever read a rant and rave book....sheltered life I guess...

Deleted user invisible ink ⋅ January 07, 2015

It is a little pocket...a place where I can stash all the bad things in my heart, soul and mind. A lair perhaps. It is my shrink section.

invisible ink Deleted user ⋅ January 07, 2015

Maybe better talking to a real shrink and a hell of a lot cheaper...

Skikkles911 January 08, 2015

Love this!

invisible ink Skikkles911 ⋅ January 08, 2015

;o)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.