Outside my comfort zone in keeping it postive

  • Jan. 6, 2015, 6:46 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Comfort - HOME; outside - anywhere NOT home.

That said, I went out today, on the coldest day we’ve had for a LONG time to a meetup about weight loss and spirituality. There were only three of us - the “leader” another young lady and myself.

Also “outside the comfort zone” - not leading the group, not “taking over” the group, letting the leader actually LEAD, letting others talk without interrupting, learning from others without thinking I am the one with all the answers.

All the above are difficult for me… another reason why I spend a lot of time alone… It’s a struggle not taking over experiences for other people. I guess it’s a legacy of being in the classroom for so long.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.