Day 2. in 2015

  • Jan. 6, 2015, 4:57 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Joaquin slept 12 hours in a row last night, and I think I actually woke up before he did, which is a rare thing these days. So today started out in a lovely way.

I went to the gym and walked for 35 minutes, because my legs are still sore from the ass-kicking I got from running my hardest half-marathon EVER over the weekend. Seriously, it was SO HARD I thought I was going to die. I’m pretty sure it was 85% uphill, and I don’t even know how that is possible. But I didn’t die, and I even turned in a semi-respectable performance considering EVERYONE had a rough time with it. I placed 143rd out of 1,683 women which translates to the top 8% of the ladies. I’ll take it! However, it was 9 minutes slower than my last race. Wah, wah. I have to say that I handled the pain that kicked in around mile 10 MUCH better than I have in the past. AND! I wasn’t super mean to Aaron in that moment, which was also a nice evolution. So, yay for that.

The 2015 Coachella line-up was announced today, and while it wasn’t overly exciting at first glance, Aaron was pretty pumped about some of the smaller bands and we made a spotify playlist to start getting pumped up. So now I’m a little bit more excited. I DO love me some Jack White, so I’m definitely thrilled to see him live again. OMG!! Only 100 days !!!!!! Here is the playlist if you’re into such things: Coachella 2015http://open.spotify.com/user/rubiquity/playlist/4RxS12vQuDnaxrOcyQu3jL

I have a lot of work to do, but I’m procrastinating. I better get on that.


Miso Honey January 07, 2015

Coachella makes some odd choices with font size allocation to bands. Tame Impala being second billed for the friday?

rubix cube Miso Honey ⋅ January 07, 2015

Yeah, it's always such a weird deal. It usually has some implication on how the bands are actually scheduled, but sometimes it doesn't. OH COACHELLA!

Miso Honey rubix cube ⋅ January 07, 2015

Yes, but the scheduling usually means longer sets, which indicate a bigger band. Sometimes, they seem a little mixed up. I'd still love to go, though.

Most festivals seem to get the font sizes right, but Coachella often makes me scratch my head a bit.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.