Whole30, day 6 in Whole 30/post w30 eating

Revised: 01/07/2015 7:15 a.m.

  • Jan. 5, 2015, 11 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I did successfully slay the eat all the things monster last night. I tried to trick it with some lemon ginger tea. It wasn’t completely fooled but was sufficiently distracted.

I did run out of avocado dressing today, though, which was a bummer. :( I want to make this ginger dressing I found, but I’m waiting for the coconut aminos I ordered to come. Apparently it’s a sub for soy sauce. I’m also waiting for it so I can attempt to make an orange sauce without sugar. Experiments, experiments.

Anyway, breakfast was two pieces of frittata (because I ran out of the soup) and a grapefruit because I was too lazy to do anything else. I don’t know why, but I was super tired this morning.

This salad was lunch:
alt text
That’s spinach and kale topped with broccoli slaw, zucchini, a pepper/onion mix, turkey, a hard-boiled egg, and the last of the dreamy avocado dressing. Not pictured: pistachios I had on the side.

Dinner: Beef and mayo with some diced tomatoes (I’m seriously over this dish!), broccoli, cauliflower, some applesauce, and pistachios.

Ended the evening (and had a long night) with a raging headache. The meds I have aren’t compliant, but I think I’m about to say fuck it so I can work. We’ll see.


Last updated January 07, 2015


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.